Buy One, Get One Free on Select Product

Tales From The Loop - Original Soundtrack 2XLP


Mondo, in collaboration with Hollywood Records is proud to present Philip Glass and Paul Leonard-Morgan's exceptional soundtrack to the Amazon Original series TALES FROM THE LOOP

The score for TALES FROM THE LOOP, co-composed by Philip Glass and Paul Leonard-Morgan, is mesmerizing. Simultaneously otherworldly and timeless. If you’ve seen the show you know how intrinsic the music is to the overall feel of it. And still, this is a record you can equally enjoy independent of the show.

The central piano melody of the main theme weaves itself throughout the entire fabric of the music, forgoing the usual sci-fi trope of electronics and synthesizers. TALES is rooted in piano, cello, violin and awash with complex orchestration. Melancholic and haunting one moment, dramatic and crashing the next. It’s a towering achievement, and the interplay between the two composers is nothing short of stunning which seamlessly takes the listener on a beautiful and emotional journey.

Composers Paul Leonard-MorganPhillip Glass
Artist Simon Stålenhag
Label Mondo Music
Property Tales from the Loop
Expected to ship in January 2023. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.



Disc One

Side A

1. Walk to School
2. Blink of an Eye
3. Fireflies
4. Running to the Loop
5. The Robot
6. The Teacher
7. Climbing the Tower
8. Are You a Robot  

Side B
1. Asking the Guard
2. Burying the Book
3. Hope
4. George Tries His Radio
5. Stuck Here Forever
6. Gaddis Is Happy
7. A Normal Day
8. Grandpa’s Gone  

Disc Two

Side C

1. May’s Frozen Life
2. The Fight
3. Last Forever
4. Gaddis Theme
5. Life of May
6. Approaching the Loop
7. Ed Pulls It Together  

Side D
1. Always Here for You
2. Flash Forward
3. George Returns to the Island
4. Light in the Dark
5. Cole Looks for a Job
6. Mom Will Fix It
7. Tales from the Loop