All Products

Rebirth of Mothra 2 - Original Motion Picture Score LP

140g vinyl housed inside a silver laminate reflective gatefold jacket. Numbered edition of 2000.
Composer Toshiyuki Watanabe
Label Death Waltz Recording Co.
Properties GodzillaRebirth Of Mothra 2Toho
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Mastered by Darren Page
Pressed at GZ
Rpm 33 1/3
Vinyl weight 140 Gram

"Earth's greatest defender is back! Join Mothra Leo, the latest legendarily humongous member of the Heterocetera family, as he carries on the legacy in REBIRTH OF MOTHRA II, directed by Kunio Miyoshi with a story by the great GODZILLA creator Tomoyuki Tanaka. An ancient sea monster named Dagahra awakens due to mass ocean pollution and Leo needs to stop it, but it can only do so with a trio of children who discover the ancient sunken civilisation of Nilai-Kanai, who created the monstrous aqua-kaiju. Also in the mix is the Mothra Twins' evil sister Belvera and the adorable little creature Ghogo, who befriends the children and acts as their protector. Returning to score REBIRTH OF MOTHRA II is Toshiyuki Watanabe, who brings back the exciting and lyrical orchestral style he established in the previous film, starting with a thrilling heroic theme for Mothra Leo that encaptures the nobility of the kaiju and his representation of nature. A threatening brass march for Dagahra expresses his vicious might, while a gorgeously ethereal and somewhat melancholic theme represents Princess Yuma and the ancient kingdom of the Nilai-Kanai. But the best is saved for last, a beautifully versatile theme for the creature Ghogo that encapsulates what Mothra as a character is all about: loving and protecting the Earth."

-Charlie Brigden


Side A

  1. Opening Title
  2. At The Cape
  3. The Meeting Of The Little Girl and Chogo
  4. To The World of Adventure 1
  5. To The World of Adventure 2 - Nilai-Kanai
  6. The Legend Resurrected
  7. In Order To Save The World - The Mothra Song*
  8. Dagahra Arrives
  9. Prepared To Die - The Mothra Song*-To The Ocean Floor

*The Mothra Song Performed by Megumi Kobayashi and Sayaka Yamaguchi Music by Yuji Koseki Lyrics by Ishiro Honda, Tomoyuki Tanaka and Shinichi Sekizawa

Side B

  1. Mothra, Desperate Situation
  2. Princess Yuna’s Theme
  3. Chogo and the Miracle
  4. The Great, Miraculous Metamorphosis
  5. Great Battle at the Bottom of the Ocean
  6. The End of the Legend
  7. To the New Generation of Children