BUY 5 ENAMEL PINS, GET 5 FOR FREE! For a limited time.

Frizzi Beyond Fulci - Volume 1 LP

Distributed title
Composer Fabio Frizzi
Label Ship to Shore PhonoCo.
Expected to ship in 5-7 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Liner notes Stephen Thrower

Despite being best known for his horror scores for the Godfather of Gore Lucio Fulci, Frizzi's output over the years has reached a legendary status for its eclectic nature. From the electro-style Italian chart-topper Mastermix - which wouldn't sound out of place on one of the classic Street Sounds compilations - to the Contraband disco track You Are Not The Same and much more in-between (Prog Rock influenced Euro Pop? Yep!), Frizzi Beyond Fulci delves deep into the back catalogue of Fabio Frizzi, once again shining a beacon on his talent to create not only dynamic movie scores but also great songs. 

Featuring extensive liner notes by Stephen Thrower (author of Beyond Terror: The Films Of Lucio Fulci), Frizzi Beyond Fulci: Volume 1 is not only a fantastic launching pad for Frizzi's work beyond the horror movies of Fulci but also a must-have for Frizzi collectors due to the inclusion of previously unreleased tracks such as the main theme to the film Rolf and TV movie Kamikaze. Miss out at your own peril!


Side A

1. General Master - Mastermix

2. Living In The Past (from the original soundtrack of “Assassinio Al Cimitero Etrusco")

3. Delitto in Formula Uno (Seq. 1)

4. Rolf (from the original soundtrack of “Rolf”)

Side B

1. You Are Not The Same (from the original soundtrack of “Contraband”)

2. Segretario

3. Nothing Really Is Missed Till It's Gone (from the original soundtrack of “7 Ragazze Di Classe”)

4. Kamikaze - Seq 1 (from the original soundtrack of “Kamikaze”)

5. La Melodia Fatale

Frizzi Beyond Fulci - Volume 1 LP

You may also like