High Rise – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP

High Rise – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP

Presenting Golden Globe and Grammy nominated composer Clint Mansell’s brooding, edgy, and beautifully unsettled orchestral score to Ben Wheatley’s acclaimed film adaptation of J.G Ballard’s High-Rise. The former 'Pop Will Eat Itself' frontman-turned-soundtrack composer, Clint Mansell is best known for his work with long-time collaborator Darren Aronofsky (Requiem for a Dream, Black Swan, The Fountain, Noah). He also scored Duncan Jones’ Directorial debut Moon, and has lent his talent to films as diverse as Filth, Faster, and Last Night.

Concrete Grey Vinyl – Mondo Exclusive 500 only (released by Silva Screen Records).

Composer Clint Mansell
Artist Jay Shaw
Property High Rise
Sold Out
Expected to ship in 3-5 business days. This is an expected ship date, not a guaranteed ship-by date. Things can change due to production or cargo delays, and if they do, we will always keep customers informed via an update email. Check out our FAQs page for more information.


Track Listing

Side A
01 Critical Mass
02 Silent Corridors
03 The World Beyond the High-Rise
04 The Vertical City
05 The Circle of Women
06 “Built, not for man, but for man’s absence”

Side B
01 Danger in the Streets of the Sky
02 “Somehow the High-Rise played into the hands of the most petty impulses”
03 Cine-Camera Cinema
04 A Royal Flying School
05 The Evening’s Entertainment
06 Blood Garden

You may also like