Shadow Dancer: The Secret of Shinobi LP

Distributed title
Composer Keisuke Tsukahara
Label Data Discs
Expected to ship in 5-7 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Rpm 45
Vinyl color Translucent Teal or Classic Black
Vinyl weight 180 Gram

Completing the trilogy of classic Shinobi scores from the Mega Drive/Genesis era, Data Discs is pleased to announce this vinyl edition of Shadow Dancer: The Secret of Shinobi.

Originally released in 1990, Shadow Dancer combined elements of its arcade predecessor and the methodical hack and slash gameplay of The Revenge of Shinobi to create a different and grittier take on the Shinobi series, set in a New York City devastated and overrun by a demonic lizard worshipping cult. The score, composed by Keisuke Tsukahara, largely replaces the Japanese influences of The Revenge of Shinobi with an occasionally darker, more chaotic tone to compliment the dystopian western setting, alongside a few funkier, bass-focused tracks for which the series has become known.

Shadow Dancer is presented as a 180g vinyl edition, with audio sourced from a Japanese Mega Drive console, remastered in-house and cut at 45RPM. It is packaged in a heavyweight matt laminated sleeve and accompanied by a double-sided lithographic print of archival artwork and an obi strip.


A1. Title

A2. Prologue

A3. Start

A4. Burning Downtown 1 (Round 1-1)

A5. Burning Downtown 2 (Round 1-2)

A6. Battle on the Railway 1 (Round 2-1)

A7. Battle on the Railway 2 (Round 2-2)

A8. Round Clear


B1. Statue of Liberty (Round 3-2)

B2. Boss

B3. Bonus Stage

B4. Result (Score Bonus)

B5. Result (Extra Players)

B6. In the Darkness (Round 4-2)

B7. Union Lizard (Final Boss)

B8. Ending

B9. Game Over

B10. Options

B11. Miss

Shadow Dancer: The Secret of Shinobi LP
Shadow Dancer: The Secret of Shinobi LP