SDCC 2013: Studio Ghibli Kokyo Kyokushu!

We're extremely excited to announce that our next vinyl release will be STUDIO GHIBLI KOKYO KYOKUSHU featuring gorgeous new artwork by Tyler Stout! We will have the HOWL'S MOVING CASTLE version available at our booth (#936) at San Diego Comic Con tomorrow (Saturday), July 20th as soon as doors open.




Please see below for a full press release.

Mondo is thrilled to announce the limited edition vinyl release of a compilation of selections from five different Studio Ghibli films, featuring performances from the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra. Studio Ghibli Kokyo Kyokushu will include selections from PRINCESS MONONOKE, SPIRITED AWAY, HOWL’S MOVING CASTLE, THE CAT RETURNS, & MY NEIGHBORS THE YAMADAS. This collaboration was an especially exciting project for Mondo to be able to release this album for the first time ever on vinyl. Studio Ghibli Kokyo Kyokushu will be available for purchase on July 26 at

There will be three different collectible versions of this album, each featuring a different piece of artwork from renowned Mondo artist, Tyler Stout, capturing elements from all five films across the Gatefold 2XLP packaging. One version, showcasing HOWL’S MOVING CASTLE, a with traditional Japanese Obi and all Japanese text, will premiere at the 2013 San Diego Comic-Con. Each album will also include two different colored vinyl as followed:

HOWL’S MOVING CASTLE (Japanese Variant) – Purple & Pink vinyl
PRINCESS MONONOKE – Red & Blue vinyl
SPIRITED AWAY – Yellow & Green vinyl

1. Chapter One – The Legend of Ashitaka
2. Chapter Four – Princess Mononoke
3. Chapter Eight – Ashitaka And San
4. The Theme of My Neighbors The Yamadas – Orchestral Version
5. Takashi And Matsuko’s Tango – Sinfonico
6. Always With Me – Orchestral Version
7. A Mysterious World
8. The Moving Castle
9. War War War
10. Cave Of The Mind
11. The Baron
12. Pastorale
13. Haru’s Memories

Tracks 1-3 From Symphonic Suite Princess Mononoke
Tracks 4-5 From My Neighbors The Yamadas – Classical Album
Track 6 From the film Spirited Away
Tracks 7-10 From Howl’s Moving Castle – Image Symphonic Suite
Tracks 11-13 From The Cat Returns – Original Soundtrack Album

Be The First To Know

Sign up to receive our emails and get first dibs on new arrivals and advance notice on everything we do.