Crate Digger Summer Vinyl Sale - Free Mystery Box with $150 purchase!
MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE Music From the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Mondo is proud to present the premiere vinyl release of Danny Elfman's incredible score to the film that lit the fuse - MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE (1996). The Tom Cruise-helmed, auteur-driven, action-spy franchise has been an American cinema staple for over 20 years.

Nearly every film in the series has a new filmmaker behind the camera, and nearly every film a different composer on scoring duties. But before that became the expected standard, the first film was tasked with elevating the pulp television classic to summer popcorn flick. Brian DePalma's sleek, smooth and masterful first entry made waves with its approach to past characters from the series, but was not so carefree with its musical legacy, bringing on composer Danny Elfman to helm the score. Stepping out of the darkness of his iconic Tim Burton collaborations and into an adaptation of Lalo Schffrin's ear worm theme song and motifs, Elfman's score is one of the best of his career, and a high watermark that future composers have had to live up to with each subsequent chapter.

This soundtrack is AVAILABLE NOW at!

Mission: Impossible - Music From The Original Motion Picture Score 2XLP. Original Music Composed by Danny Elfman. Available for the first time on vinyl. Pressed on 180 Gram colored vinyl. 180 Gram Red Light/Green Light vinyl (limited to 1,000 copies) also available on 180 Gram Translucent Red vinyl. Featuring liner notes by Brian Satterwhite. $35


Side A
01. Sleeping Beauty
02. Mission: Impossible THeme
03. Red Handed
04. Big Trouble

Side B
05. Love Theme?
06. Mole Hunt
07. The Disc
08. Max Found
09. Looking For “Job”

Side C
10. Betrayal
11. The Heist
12. Uh-Oh!
13. Biblical Revelation

Side D
14. Phone Home
15. Train Time
16. Ménage à Trois
17. Zoom A
18. Zoom B

Be The First To Know

Sign up to receive our emails and get first dibs on new arrivals and advance notice on everything we do.