Music Weekly: BATMAN RETURNS, Deadly Avenger, Dust Witch & SUSPIRIA!

Hey all - we hope you're recovering well from MondoCon if you attended, and if not we have some sweet records for you to pick up online this week! We'll have remaining copies of BATMAN RETURNS, Deadly Avenger and Dust Witch, along with our online exclusive of SUSPIRIA pressed on Blue vinyl.

As usual, new releases go on sale Wednesdays at NOON (CT).

Mondo is proud to release the incredible score to BATMAN RETURNS, in a mind-bending 3XLP set in all its lush and choral beauty. Surely one of composer Danny Elfman’s most defining scores, available on vinyl for the first time in 25 years. We have two versions of this for sale: a 3XLP (strictly limited to 2,000 units) featuring liner notes by John Takis and cues never before available on vinyl, which is exclusive to Mondo. If the 3XLP is too daunting, don’t fret! We have a deluxe 2XLP version, too! Both versions feature incredible new artwork by Kilian Eng.

Batman Returns - Expanded Motion Picture Score 3XLP. Composed by Danny Elfman. Featuring original artwork by Killian Eng, and produced by Neil S. Bulk. Limited to 2,000 copies. Featuring liner notes by John Takis. Pressed on 3x 180 Gram Vinyl (Disc 1: Black Vinyl, Disc 2: White Vinyl, Disc 3: Grey Vinyl) $45

Side A
01. Birth Of A Penguin / Main Title (5:38)
02. Penguin Spies (1:11)
03. Shadow Of Doom / Clown Attack / Introducing The Bat (5:05)
04. Intro / The Zoo / The Lair (6:03)

Side B
05. Caught In The Act / Uh-Oh Max (2:03)
06. Kitty Party / Selina Transforms (5:31)
07. Penguin's Grand Deed (1:51)
08. The List Begins (0:47)
09. The Cemetery (2:58)
10. Catwoman Saves Joan / The New Woman* (2:07)
11. Penguin's Surprise (1:55)

Side C
12. Bad, Bad Dog / Batman Vs. Circus / Selina's Shopping Spree (5:44)
13. Cat Chase (2:15)
14. Candidate Cobblepot (1:00)
15. The Plan / Kidnapping (2:36)
16. Sore Spots / Batman's Closet (3:29)
17. The Plot Unfolds (1:21)

Side D
18. Roof Top Encounters (4:50)
19. Batman's Wild Ride (4:19)
20. Fall From Grace (4:19)
21. Revealed / Party Crasher (3:21)

Side E
22. Umbrella Source / The Children's Hour / War (7:55)
23. Final Confrontation / Finale (9:17)

Side F
24. A Shadow Of Doubt / End Credits (6:18)
25. Super Freak (Source) (3:26)
26. Face To Face (4:19)
Performed by Siouxsie and the Banshees

Batman Returns - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP. Composed by Danny Elfman. Featuring original artwork by Killian Eng, and produced by Neil S. Bulk. Pressed on 180g Black Vinyl. $35

Side A
01. Birth Of A Penguin Part 1 & 2 (5:37)
02. The Lair Part 1 & 2 (5:46)
03. Selina Transforms Part 1 & 2 (5:27)

Side B
04. The Cemetery (2:54)
05. Cat Suite (5:41)
06. Batman Vs. The Circus (2:34)
07. The Rise And Fall From Grace Part 1 & 2 (5:49)
08. Sore Spots (2:15)

Side C
09. Rooftops/Wild Ride Part 1 & 2 (7:55)
10. The Children's Hour (1:47)
11. The Final Confrontation Part 1 & 2 (10:07)

Side D
12. The Finale Part 1 & 2 (5:00)
13. End Credits (4:44)
14. Face To Face (4:19)
Performed by Siouxsie and the Banshees

Everyday is Kill - Deadly Avenger. Pressed on 180g blue & yellow color-in-color vinyl (Limited to 500 copies). Artwork & Layout by Luke Insect. $25

Everyday is Kill is the first new material from Damon Baxter (aka Deadly Avenger) in 8 years. Having previously released records on the legendary D.C. Recordings and Wall of Sound imprints, we here at Death Waltz Originals are thrilled to be releasing this brand new LP. You've heard Deadly Avenger even if you don’t own any of his records. Over the last few years he has supplied music for trailers such as ANT-MAN, THE AVENGERS and JOHN WICK. He has created a neon-drenched nightmare of a record that can stand shoulder to shoulder alongside current synthwave heavyweights such as Le Matos, Carpenter Brut, Perturbator, or composers like Steve Moore and Cliff Martinez. It’s an assured mix of speaker-crunching synth bangers and more contemplative tracks.

Download an exclusive FREE Deadly Avenger track here.

Mirage by Dust Witch - 7-Inch. Mondo exclusive version is pressed on Black & Gold swirl vinyl (500 only) . Artwork by Daniel Danger. $15

Debut release from Dust Witch, a 5-piece synth outfit that recall the heyday of '70s prog rock. Their sound is tight, complex and densely layered, reminiscent of Goblin at their most fluid and Yes during their most wigged-out moments. What sets them apart from their current synthwave contemporaries is not only their exceptional song writing skills, but the addition of live drums and guitar which gives their dense sound an extra kick and a very human element missing from most current synth acts operating today. This 7-inch single pressed on 140g vinyl features artwork by Daniel Danger.

Suspiria - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP. Music by Goblin. Mondo online exclusive pressed on Blue vinyl. Limited to 500 copies (LIMIT ONE PER CUSTOMER). Artwork by Randy Ortiz. $30

In cooperation with AMS & Cinevox, we are thrilled to bring you our own version of the classic Goblin score to SUSPIRIA with all-new artwork by Randy Ortiz. This was originally an exclusive for Beyond Fest in Los Angeles but due to overwhelming demand we have secured 500 copies pressed on Blue vinyl for sale exclusively through our webstore, and a similar amount pressed on Yellow vinyl hitting record stores through our friends at Light In The Attic. We look forward to bringing you more Goblin titles in 2018!

Be The First To Know

Sign up to receive our emails and get first dibs on new arrivals and advance notice on everything we do.