Music Weekly: FREE SHIPPING WEEK + New Titles, Restocks & Test Pressings!

Hey everyone! We hope you're sitting down because we have an absolutely insane amount of goodies for you this week.

We are thrilled to be releasing the score to Valve's 2007 masterpiece PORTAL - one of our favorite video games ever - in all its glory with absolutely jaw-dropping packaging by design magician Alan Hynes. We are also restocking two highly requested repressings: HOME ALONE and THE FIFTH ELEMENT.

Throughout the week we’ll be sneaking a bunch of previously sold out titles, and TEST PRESSINGS into the mix as well (some are live right now...). We also have new distributed titles from our friends at Milan, Holodeck, Spettro and Intervallo Records.

Not only are we dropping a ton of product this week but we are super hyped to bring back FREE domestic shipping (US) and $10 flat-rate international shipping for all music all week. FREE shipping week is already live and goes until December 3rd at 11:59PM (CT).

As usual, new releases go on sale on Wednesdays at NOON (CT).

Portal - Original Video Game Soundtrack LP.
Music by Aperture Science Psychoacoustics Laboratories. Artwork by Alan Hynes. Pressed on 180 Gram Grey & White split vinyl. Available Wednesday (11/29) at 12PM (CT). $30

Mondo, in conjunction with Valve software, is proud to present the premiere vinyl release to the soundtrack the legendary puzzle adventure PORTAL. The music to PORTAL by Aperture Science Psychoacoustics Laboratories (Mike Morasky) is incredibly dense, featuring super atmospheric ambient soundscapes that you can literally get lost in, recalling such ambient pioneers as Brian Eno and Tangerine Dream. It also features the incredible ear worm of 'Still Alive', an absolutely charming pop song that once heard is never forgotten! This limited edition record is housed in a deluxe, debossed, 'Magic Wallet' style jacket designed by design wizard Alan Hynes (FIGHT CLUB, ANOMOLISA).


Home Alone - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Composed and Conducted by John Williams. Artwork by Andrew Kolb. Pressed on 180 Gram Red & Green Ornament colored vinyl. Available Wednesday (11/29) at 12PM (CT). $35

Mondo is proud to present the soundtrack to HOME ALONE featuring original music by John Williams along with classic Christmas songs including "White Christmas," "I'll be Home for Christmas," and "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas." The Christmas standards, mixed with John William's iconic score, blend together to make a Christmas album unlike any other; the perfect soundtrack to your winter months...and planning the most strategic anti-intruder defense system of your life. Featuring original artwork by Andrew Kolb, and housed in a die-cut gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves that emulate the "lights on" or "lights off" view of the McCallister household.

The Fifth Element - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP. Music by Eric Serra. Original Artwork by Shan Jiang. Re-Mastered for Vinyl. Available on 2x 180 Gram White with Orange Striped Vinyl. Available Wednesday (11/29) at 12PM (CT). $35

Composed by Eric Serra (LA FEMME NIKITA, GOLDENEYE, LEON: THE PROFESSIONAL), the music for THE FIFTH ELEMENT goes above and beyond the duties of your average film score. Not only is the soundtrack responsible for carrying the wildly vast tonal spectrum (name another film that bounces sonically from comedic montage, to straight-faced Opera, to action adventure in the span of 15 minutes), but he makes it feel - and sound - effortless. It is a truly unique listening experience.


Brain Damage (Terror Vision)
First time ever on vinyl for this cult classic and our friends at Terror Vision went back to the original master tapes to pull audio for this one. Gus Russo & Clutch Reisser’s score is an amazing synth fest that really does deserve your time and ears! It’s suer simple, hooky as all hell and screams the best of the 80s. Essential stuff.

Puella Magi Madoka Ultimate Best 2XLP
We are super excited to have a limited number of copies of the Japanese "Record Day" soundtrack release of hit Anime PUELLA MAGI MADOKA MAGICA (simply known as MADOKA MAGICA), a 2011 dark fantasy series produced by Shaft and Aniplex. The album features 18 songs from the MADOKA MAGICA franchise (TV anime, films, pachinko games) and featuring official art drawn by the film series' co-character designer Junichiro Taniguchi.

Shadow World by VVV (Holodeck Records)
Austin-based ambient electronic producer VVV (aka Shawhin Izaddoost) returns to Holodeck with his second full-length album Shadow World. Following a wave of hype from his early 2017 cassette Why El Paso Sky, Izaddoost is back with his signature style of half-time swing rhythms and dense, atmospheric soundscapes. Shadow World is the result of VVV’s efforts to focus work on a fully encapsulated LP with recurring motifs and source material.

Breathing by Electric Youth (Milan Records)
Breathing is the new album from Electric Youth and unlike any other previously released by the group. Initially conceived of as a soundtrack to a film that has since been lost, Breathing has become a separate entity independent of its original intent. The music is filled with classic, heavenly strings and delicate piano compositions mixed with ethereal, dream-like female vocals and the signature electronic sound that have made Electric Youth famous.

La Fatica by Massimo Catalano & Remigio Ducros (Intervallo)
Intervallo present Massimo Catalano & Remigio Ducros's La Fatica, originally released in 1971. The joint efforts of Catalano and Ducros produced two albums only: Idee 1 (1972), featuring Casa in a track, and the beautiful La Fatica, a weird, hard-to-file item, mixing avant-garde, prog moods, electro rhythms, jazz and musique concrète.

Cibernetica by Peymont (Intervallo)
Back in 1971, when this real gem of electronic experimentation was released, the term "cybernetic" was used to refer to the future. Or, at least, to an obscure science in the hands of a few experts, conducting experiments in rooms filled with huge electronic calculators. The 13 tracks featured on Cibernetica bring to the mind the most abstract and experimental compositions of Italian Library.

Italia A Mano Armata by Franco Micalizzi (Spettro)
Composer, arranger and orchestra leader Franco Micalizzi has contributed - more than anyone else in Italy - to the birth and formation of what has come to be known as pulp music. The strongest abilities of Micalizzi? An amazing band, spacey grooves, a bit of jazz atmosphere, the timeless brass-crescendo of Micalizzi, the charm of '70s funk and… the untamable talent of the maestro! 500 hand numbered copies only!

Il Pistolero Dell’ave Maria by Franco Micalizzi & Roberto Pragadio (Spettro)
One of the most ambitious spaghetti westerns, THE FORGOTTEN PISTOLERO, is a retelling of the Greek legend of Orestes. The film is a bit confusing from time to time, with a storyline that seems over-complicated for a spaghetti western, but patient and attentive viewers are rewarded. THE FORGOTTEN PISTOLERO is known for Roberto Pregadio’s awesome score.

Napoli Violenta by Franco Micalizzi (Spettro)A new world premiere: the original soundtrack of the cult movie NAPOLI VIOLENTA composed by Maestro Franco Micalizzi. More than 50 minutes of instrumental and vocal music, including "A Man Before Your Time" performed by Bulldog and "Tira A Rezza Oj Piscatore" by the soloist Raul. A genial score by the Maestro where funk and folk mix in a brilliant orchestration created with all the typical arrangements of the gorgeous '70s! 500 hand numbered copies only.

Be The First To Know

Sign up to receive our emails and get first dibs on new arrivals and advance notice on everything we do.