Hello Everyone, this week we are thrilled to present the premiere vinyl release of The Coup's 2018 soundtrack to SORRY TO BOTHER YOU, not only one of our favorite soundtracks of 2018, but one of our favorite albums, period, of that year.

To celebrate, we've produced an all new lyric video for one of the singles off the album ANITRA'S BASEMENT TAPES that you can check out below.

If that wasn't enough, we also have an all new episode of our official MONDO PODCAST for you to listen to, to help get through the quarantine. You can also find us on Apple Music and Spotify.

As usual, new releases go on sale on Wednesdays at NOON (CT) via


SORRY TO BOTHER YOU - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP. Music by The Coup. Package designed by J. Otto Seibold. Available in two different, randomly selected designs ("Stick To The Script" or "Power Caller") Both Pressed on 180 Gram White Vinyl. Expected to Ship in 7-10 Business Days. Ships Worldwide. $20

Mondo, in partnership with Interscope Records, is proud to present the premiere physical release of The Coup's brilliant original soundtrack album to the film SORRY TO BOTHER YOU.

Writer / Director Boots Riley understands your potential confusion. After all, his band The Coup's 2012 album, his film directorial debut, and said film's soundtrack all share the same name. So Boot's wanted to settle the score once and for all - hence why the text on the front cover reads "This is the real, actual soundtrack to the movie SORRY TO BOTHER YOU by The Coup (This has all new songs and is not to be confused with the album of the same name by the same band years ago...)" But what's missing from that information download is that this album is absolutely stacked: featuring guests Killer Mike, Janelle Monáe, Tune-Yards, E-40, and The Coup's signature politically charged funk-hip-hop, and Boots' incredible lyrical prowess. It was one of our favorite albums of 2018, and we are honored to finally share it with you.

Available in two different, randomly selected packages designed by Oakland artist J. Otto Seibold (who also designed the film's iconic Logo) re-mastered for Vinyl. Both pressed on 180 Gram White vinyl.


HIGH FIDELITY - A HULU Original Soundtrack LP. Featuring essentials by Ann Peebles, Darando, William Onyebor, Blondie plus original songs from the series. Webstore exclusive pressed on 180 Gram Orange Vinyl. Expected to Ship in 7-10 Business Days. Ships Worldwide. $25  

FREAKED - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP. Available for the first time in any format. Original artwork by David Daniels. Music by Butthole Surfers, Blind Idiot God, Henry Rollins, Iggy Pop and more. Original Score by Kevin Kiner. Featuring liner notes by Directors Tom Stern and Alex Winter. Pressed on 2X 140 Gram Colored Vinyl. Expected to Ship in 7-10 Business Days. Ships Worldwide. $35

Be The First To Know

Sign up to receive our emails and get first dibs on new arrivals and advance notice on everything we do.