To celebrate the film’s 35th anniversary, Mondo, Sony Music and the Estate of Jeff Healey are proud to present The Jeff Healey Band’s complete, previously unreleased soundtrack to the 1989 cult classic ROAD HOUSE. 

Featuring all 12 songs used in the film itself (8 of which were previously omitted from the original soundtrack release) as well as 7 additional bonus tracks from the ROAD HOUSE sessions, never before released on any format. 
ROAD HOUSE: THE LOST ALBUM will be available as a double LP from Mondo Music on Mondo Exclusive Color Vinyl as well as Black Vinyl.  
On sale at on Thursday, March 21 at 12 NOON CT. 
ROAD HOUSE: THE LOST ALBUM by The Jeff Healey Band 2XLP  

Originally produced by Jimmy Iovine and Thom Panunzio in conjunction with the 1989 cult classic ROAD HOUSE, The Jeff Healey Band’s lost soundtrack to ROAD HOUSE is now finally available as a deluxe double album from executive producers Roger Costa and Cristie Healey (of The Estate of Jeff Healey).  
“While the Road House film contained a dozen performances by Jeff Healey and his band, the official soundtrack released back in 1989 contained only four of those songs. In the thirty-four years since Jeff Healey recorded these songs, this is the first time they have all been made available. And, as a cool bonus, we’ve included seven songs that were recorded in these same sessions for consideration, but never made it into the film,” says Costa. “These extra recordings unheard for almost thirty-five years, were put to tape as potential film tracks, then … they were forgotten by the passage of time. As with all our archival projects, tapes were unearthed and painstakingly restored.”  
Mixed and mastered by Neil MacDonald (with additional mixing by Costa), ROAD HOUSE: THE LOST ALBUM is now available from Mondo Music as a double LP, mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin, with production from Chelsea Taylor and Cameron Dean plus art direction, layout and additional design by Mo Shafeek and Jordan Christianson. Accompanied by photos courtesy of The Estate of Jeff Healey and Joe Rockman with select photography by Peter Sorel, ROAD HOUSE: THE LOST ALBUM also includes liner notes by Roger Costa. 

ROAD HOUSE: THE LOST ALBUM by The Jeff Healey Band 2xLP. Mastered for Vinyl by James Plotkin. Art Direction, Layout and Additional Design by Mo Shafeek and Jordan Christianson. Liner Notes by Executive Producer Roger Costa. Pressed on 2x 140 Gram Mondo Exclusive Color Vinyl. Also Available on 2x 140 Gram Black Vinyl. Estimated Fulfillment June 2024. Ships Worldwide. $42

Be The First To Know

Sign up to receive our emails and get first dibs on new arrivals and advance notice on everything we do.