THE DUNE SKETCHBOOK - Music from the Soundtrack 3XLP Vinyl (On-Sale Info)
Our 10th anniversary celebration continues with a project that we've been excited about for years ... and we cannot believe we finally get to release it. We're, of course, talking about Hans Zimmer's music album for the forthcoming Denis Villeneuve film, DUNE.

There are multiple albums affiliated with this film, but we are thrilled to be releasing Hans Zimmer's preferred album: THE DUNE SKETCHBOOK, featuring expanded suites of all the music that he created for the film. It's a brilliant sonic experience that marries his fandom for the expansive book series, with his finished score of the film.

As always, all new releases go on sale on Wednesday, 10/13 at 12PM CT.

The Dune Sketchbook - Music from the Soundtrack 3XLP. Music by Hans Zimmer. Artwork by Greg Ruth. Pressed on 3x Colored Vinyl (Mondo Webstore Exclusive) representing key planets Arrakis, Caladan and Geidi Prime. Numbered edition of 3,000. Limit 1 per person. $45
We are absolutely thrilled to be bringing you an exclusive vinyl presentation of 'The Dune Sketchbook' by Hans Zimmer, in conjunction with WaterTower Music.

Split across three exquisite colored vinyl records, these extended suites from Denis Villeneuve's epic blockbuster, DUNE, are breathtaking in their scope and vision, both beautiful and dynamic.

Our edition is a one-off pressing of 3000 copies, featuring incredible artwork from Greg Ruth, approved by both the composer and director. The tri-fold sleeve is foil stamped with the film's logo and each copy is numbered. Don't miss out on one of our favorite releases of the year

'The Dune Sketchbook' clocks in at an impressive 100 minutes across a mere nine tracks. It features all of Hans Zimmer’s typical bombast and deafening drums. These extended cues feature huge swathes of arpeggiated synths, vocal chants and rumbling bagpipes, moods run from ethereal to ominous, wistful to sorrowful and always become huge dramatic, loud and disorientating (sometimes all within the same cue). It truly is an epic for our times, and proves once again Hans Zimmer’s status as one of the world’s greatest living composers.

Side A
1. Song of the Sisters (16:26)

Side B
2. I See You In My Dreams (18:26)

Side C
3. House Atreides (13:45)

Side D
4. The Shortening of the Way (11:14)
5. Pauls Dream (7:04)

Side E
6. Moon Over Caladan (8:35)
7. Shai-Hulud (9:48)

Side F
8. Mind-Killer (11:11)
9. Grains Of Sand (5:12)

Be The First To Know

Sign up to receive our emails and get first dibs on new arrivals and advance notice on everything we do.