A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night 2XLP


Death Waltz Recording Company is very proud to release what is sure to be the standout soundtrack of 2015. From director Ana Lily Amirpour and Executive Producer Elijah Wood, A GIRL WALKS HOME ALONE AT NIGHT is a Western vampire noir set in a small Iranian town. This unusual movie has an effortlessly cool soundtrack featuring music from artists such as Kiosk, Radio Tehran, and Federale. With no solo composer at the helm providing a score, the sound of the film has instead been curated by Amirpour herself, with a variety of tracks selected to supply a unique atmosphere, recalling less traditional vampire films such as NEAR DARK and ONLY LOVERS LEFT ALIVE.

Despite not being scored, the music selected by the director nevertheless bears heavy influence from the film music world, particularly the electronically ethereal work of Tangerine Dream, and the inescapable Western sounds of Ennio Morricone. The eclectic nature of the soundtrack is immediately noticeable – with the traditional accordion and Iranian crooning of Kiosk's 'Charkesh E Pooch' providing a foil to Radio Tehran's punky and irreverent 'Tatilat'. White Lies' 'Death' gives off a new wave melodic vibe, while Farah's ambient 'Dancing Girls' strives to seduce you with its spoken word vocals. Somehow creepy, eerie, fun, and energetic all at once, with its mixing of traditional and alternative musical genres, A GIRL WALKS HOME ALONE AT NIGHT is an instant classic.

Available on Black vinyl.

Composer Various Artists
Artist Jay Shaw
Label Death Waltz Recording Co.
Property A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.

Expected to ship in 7 to 10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.



01. Charkhesh e Pooch by Kiosk
02. Gelaye by Radio Tehran
03. Sarcophagus by Federale
04. Dancing girls by Farah
05. Bashy by Free Electric Band
06. Black Sunday by Federale
07. Hishe Ayn Ore (Remember That Day?) by Bei Ru
08. Bread Thief by Bei Ru
09. Death (album version) by White Lies
10. Sisyphus by Federale
11. Khabnama by Radio Tehran
12. Thirsty's Return by Federale
13. Cheshme Man by Dariush
14. Tatilat by Radio Tehran
15. Yarom Bia by Kiosk
16. The Veil by Bei Ru
17. Tribe by Federale