Crate Digger Summer Vinyl Sale - Free Mystery Box with $150 purchase!

Choice Cuts From "Philosophy of a Knife" 2XLP & CD

Distributed title

“Philosophy Of A Knife” is one of the most extreme, shocking and disturbing movies of all time, played on the edge between horror, splatter and documentary. From Russian director Andrey Iskanov, POAK is a 4-hour-long journey to hell and back, showing with incredible details and cruel realism the experiments performed by the Japanese Unit 731 on the Chinese population during WW2. A real punch in the gut. Can you imagine a soundtrack for such a movie? Iskanov himself and composer Alexander Shevchenko delivered a score in which the most wicked industrial music meets flickering piano ballads and beautifully distressing soundscapes.

Composers Alexander ShevchenkoAndrey Iskanov
Artist SoloMacello
Label Spikerot
Property Philosophy of a Knife
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Liner notes Andrey Iskanov and Alexander Shevchenko


1 Intro
2 Title Theme
3 Quadrangle Prison
4 Crematory Theme
5 The Long Walk

1 Sentimental Moments
2 Keep Exploring - Rays Of Death
3 Sympathy And Revenge
4 Preparing - X-Rays - Teeth Fairy Waltz

1 Tortures Of Body And Soul
2 Loss Of Blood, Part II. Hard Burden
3 Amputation and Abort
4 Sorrow

1 Rape
2 Electroplague, Part II
3 Snow
4 Hiroshima