Copenhagen Cowboy - Original Score From The Netflix Series 2XLP

Mondo Music, in collaboration with Milan Records and Netflix Music, are proud to present the first-ever vinyl pressing of COPENHAGEN COWBOY. 
Featuring contributions from Julian Winding, Peter Peter and Cliff Martinez, the album is available on 140 gram neon pink vinyl.
Composers Cliff MartinezJulan WindingPeter Peter
Property Copenhagen Cowboy
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Pressed at GZ
Rpm 33 1/3
Vinyl weight 140g

Originally premiering at the Venice Film Festival, COPENHAGEN COWBOY is a thrill-inducing, neon-drenched noir series set across six episodes which follows enigmatic young heroine, Miu. After a lifetime of servitude and on the verge of a new beginning, she traverses the ominous landscape of Copenhagen’s criminal netherworld. Searching for justice and enacting vengeance, she encounters her nemesis, Rakel, as they embark on an odyssey through the natural and the supernatural. 

Created by Nicolas Winding Refn, (DRIVE, THE NEON DEMON) this new Netflix series features music written by Julian Winding, Peter Peter and Cliff Martinez for the thriller set in Refn’s native Copenhagen. All frequent collaborators of Refn’s, the composing trio have infused the series with a synth-heavy, electronic soundscape befitting the neon-drenched journey through Denmark’s dark underworld. 

Of the soundtrack, COPENHAGEN COWBOY director, writer and producer Nicolas Winding Refn says, “With COPENHAGEN COWBOY, I was able to revisit my past as I move toward my future, bringing together three very singular voices — Peter Peter, Cliff Martinez and spicing it up with Julian Winding. It’s a real trip that will give everyone hot thrills and warm chills.”  

“Going into COPENHAGEN COWBOY, I knew immediately that I wanted to do my take on classic horror – the amazing themes and melodies I’ve grown up with,” adds composer Julian Winding. “It was important to me, like it probably was for, say, Fabio Frizzi, that there was a melody. There’s nothing like tapping your foot and humming along to some poor soul getting brutally murdered in spectacular fashion onscreen.”


"Copulate with Destiny" - Julian Winding
"Miu Stretches" - Cliff Martinez
"Pigs" - Peter Peter & Peter Kyed
"Kimono" - Julian Winding
"Hausgemacht" - Julian Winding
"I Promise" - Peter Peter
"Rebels" - Peter Peter
"Fire" - Peter Peter

"The Blackest of Blues" - Julian Winding
"Tearful" - Peter Peter & Peter Kyed
"Met a Ghost" - Peter Peter
"In the Woods" - Peter Peter
"Get the Money" - Peter Peter
"Tiny Blossom" - Julian Winding
"My Heart is Full of Regret" - Julian Winding

"Undead is the New Red" - Julian Winding
"Powder" - Peter Peter
"Motorbikes" - Peter Peter & Peter Kyed
"Sick Bed" - Peter Peter

"Pigs (A Slight Return)" - Julian Winding
"I'm Bleeding / Lovers' Fight" - Peter Peter
"Back To The Drive" - Suzi Quatro
"Hold On" - Sharon Tandy