Cosmic Dawn - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP

Distributed title

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to announce the release of Cosmic Dawn: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Alan Howarth & MGMT’s Andrew VanWyngarden!

Composers Alan HowarthAndrew VanWynGarden
Label Ship to Shore PhonoCo.
Property Cosmic Dawn
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.


Product information
Vinyl color Red Vinyl

After her mother is seemingly abducted by aliens, a disturbed young woman seeks answers by joining a UFO cult… but all is not as it seems.

Alan Howarth (best known for his collaborative work with John Carpenter on soundtracks such as Big Trouble In Little China, Prince Of Darkness and Halloween III: Season of the Witch) teams up with Andrew VanWyngarden of MGMT to create a 40 minute opus of unsettling moodiness. A unique mixture of ominous synthwave & dark ambience (occasionally blended with some psychedelic funk rock) and mixed with audio samples from the movie, the score invokes an uneasy dreamlike atmosphere that you will want to return to again and again!


Side A

  1. Love You This Much
  2. Club Banger
  3. She Didn't Die
  4. Cosmic Theme
  5. Book of the Dawn
  6. Ausgang
  7. How Do You Know That
  8. Prepare for Their Arrival
  9. She Believes She Did
  10. I Was Sent To Find You
  11. Dieter's Theme

Side B

  1. Lights in the Sky
  2. She's Ready
  3. Sacred Medicine
  4. Sure You Know What You're Doing
  5. Reach the Dawn