Dead Ringers – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP (Version B)


Mondo as part of their on-going collaboration with Howe Records, are proud to present the next in their Howard Shore / David Cronenberg series: Dead Ringers.

Based on the novel Twins by Bari Wood and Jack Geasland, Dead Ringers tells the story of identical twin gynecologists—suave Elliot and sensitive Beverly, bipolar sides of one personality—who share the same practice, the same apartment, and the same women. It is a chilling tale, but a high-water mark for the shared filmography of Cronenberg and Shore.

Shore's score creates a beautiful yet mysterious atmosphere. However, Shore uses the beauty of a string orchestra to represent the sinister. Howard Shore has said that “the music in Dead Ringers works all around the edges. It’s all about subtext.” Shore won the Genie Award for the Dead Ringers score.

We are thrilled to be highlighting Dead Ringers on vinyl for the first time, and featuring original artwork by Randy Ortiz. Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl.


Composer Howard Shore
Artist Randy Ortiz
Label Mondo Music
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.

Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Liner notes Royal S. Brown


Side A

01. Main Title

02. Bondage

03. Twins

04. Trifurcate

05. Separate Us

06. Infertility Operation

07. Dependence

08. Growing Awareness (complete)

09. The Operating Room

10. Helpless (complete)

Side B

11. Paraphernalia

12. Synchronized

13. In Delirium

14. Welcome Home

15. Birthday Party

16. Suicide

17. Finale