¡GARCÍA! – Soundtrack from the Original Series - 2XLP

Mondo Music, in collaboration with WaterTower Music, is proud to present the first-ever physical release of ¡GARCÍA! – Soundtrack from the Original Series, featuring music by Eugenio Mira.  
Pressed on 140 gram vinyl, this double LP is housed in a six-panel bespoke trifold sleeve with a plastic slipcase designed by Alan Hynes.
Composer Eugenio Mira
Artist Alan Hynes
Property Garcia
Expected to ship in July 2024. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Packaging details 2XLP housed in a six-panel bespoke trifold sleeve with a plastic slipcase
Pressed at GZ
Rpm 33 1/3
Vinyl weight 140g
Based on the graphic novel of the same name by Santiago García and Luis Bustos, published by Astiberri Ediciones, the action-adventure spy series ¡GARCÍA! follows Antonia (Veki Velilla), a young reporter who quickly becomes embroiled in an elaborate political conspiracy after accidentally defrosting a cryogenically frozen secret agent from the 1960s. Finding himself thrust into a fractured modern world, Garcia (Francisco Ortiz), a former pawn in fascist dictator Francisco Franco’s regime, must rely on Antonia’s help to fit in – and decide where his loyalties lie amid a conspiracy to upend the Spanish government. Thrilling and fast-paced, ¡GARCÍA! spans six decades in Spain’s tumultuous political history, seamlessly blending satire and suspense for a genre-bending adventure of epic proportions.  
Filmmaker and composer Eugenio Mira not only directed the six-episode series, but composed, arranged and produced a retro spycraft score to match, orchestrated and conducted by Julio Awad. Mondo has previously produced vinyl releases featuring Mira’s work on TIMECRIMES and GRAND PIANO, and we’re honored to add his latest thrill ride to the list.  
“As a filmmaker, I sometimes can’t draw the line that splits my work as a director and a composer,” says Mira. “With this project in particular, for the first time in my career, there’s no trace left of that line. Embodying an array of different music genres that go from Latin symphonic jazz to electronic music, GARCIA! is the most ambitious score I had the chance to write so far. 
You’ll recognize nods to Goldsmith, Herrmann, Mancini and Schifrin among many others, and yet, I’m positive you’ll be surprised by the constant shifts in mood and style along the way.” 
The ¡GARCÍA! Soundtrack was mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin with art direction by Alan Hynes and Mo Shafeek, plus artwork and package design by Alan Hynes.


Side A
  1. Créditos de Apertura
  2. El Tren
  3. Neffenberg
  4. Disparo
  5. Antonia en Bici
  6. De Colombia al Cementerio
  7. La Cantera
  8. La Presa
  9. El Despertar
  10. Un Nuevo Amanecer
  11. Peluqueriea Garbo
Side B
  1. Vías del Tren
  2. Cruce de Caminos
  3. Buenas Noches
  4. Entrando en la Sección IX
  5. La Misión
  6. Buscando a Chencho
  7. Reactivado
  8. Winters en los Cerezos
  9. La Verbena y la Misión
  10. Un Regalo
  11. Escalofrío
  12. Tiempos Convulsos
  13. Un Brindis
  14. Extracción
  15. Promesas
Side C
  1. Tormento
  2. La Conversación
  3. Y de Repente, Aquí Estás
  4. Estación de Canfranc
  5. Donde Descansan los Héroes
  6. Despedida Doble
  7. Bajar, Soltar, Caer
  8. Noche de Tormenta
  9. El Retorno de García
Side D
  1. Entrando en el Valle
  2. La Cripta Sepultada
  3. Duelo en el Valle
  4. Me Estoy Pudriendo
  5. La Piedad
  6. Se Acabó
  7. Neffenburger
  8. Créditos de Apertura (Orquestal)
  9. Feli (Piano)