Madman – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP

In the classic 80's slasher film MADMAN, a group gathers round a fire to trade scary stories, one of which is about Madman Marz. As the tale goes, Madman Marz killed his entire family with an axe, but was never found; it's not long before the Madman is back and terrorizing the group in all manner of horrific ways. While it follows the traditional tropes of early 80’s slashers, what sets MADMAN apart from other slashers of the era is the quality of direction, cinematography and music; all these elements are superb, and help lift MADMAN above nearly all the films from this time period.
The score by Steve Horelick is absolute early synth heaven, using all manner of analog synths to create layers of sound that really have stood the test of time. Available here for the first time in any format, you can not only enjoy this incredible synth score, but also all the songs included in the soundtrack written by producer and co-creator Gary Sales! All music is taken from the original 35mm negative and has been painstakingly transferred by Gary Sales, edited by Death Waltz’s Spencer Hickman, and mastered by James Plotkin.
Composer Steve Horelick
Artist Matt Ryan Tobin
Property Madman
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.

Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.



1. Tense Up 3:40

2. Marz Mintizes the Family    0:32

3. Marz's Tale    2:17

4. Marz Descends    0:31

5. Richie the Explorer    1:17

6. Beebo Guitar    2:14

7. Richie Ascends    1:39

8. I Don't Need Words    2:43

9. Peeping    0:23

10. Lost in the Woods    1:49

11. Slippery Slope    0:32

12. Destructofunk    2:18

13. I Do What I Do    0:41

14. Marz Stalks    0:13

15. Rope    3:00

16. Marz Finishes Tp    0:31

17. Times Going Round    0:32

18. Destumping the Axe    4:11

19. Daves Demise    0:19

20. Cockblocked    0:16

21. Stalking Stacy    0:54

22. Headless    2:30

23. Losing Her Head    0:24

24. Marz Is Near    0:28

25. Ellie    0:28

26. Bang the Drum    0:40

27. Stacys Head / Brokeback Bill    4:21

28. Secret Learned    1:27

29. Ellie Gets Fridgy with It    4:26

30. Bloody Ellie    0:39

31. High Noon Walk    2:22

32. Saving the Kids    2:05

33. Marz House    5:20

34. The Legend Lives / Beware   2:15