Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty - Original Video Game Soundtrack 3XLP


 Mondo Music is proud to present the premiere vinyl release of Konami’s METAL GEAR SOLID 2: SONS OF LIBERTY soundtrack.  

Pressed on 140 gram vinyl, this expanded 3xLP release comes housed in a tri-fold gatefold sleeve with original art by Stephen Green.
Composer Konami Digital Entertainment
Artist Stephen Green
Property Metal Gear Solid
Expected to ship in October 2024. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Bonus material Side F Includes Bonus Tracks & Remixes
Mastered by James Plotkin
Pressed at GZ
Rpm 33 1/3
Vinyl color Splatter Vinyl
Vinyl weight 140g
An offshore clean-up facility has been seized by terrorists calling themselves the "Sons of Liberty." They demand a ransom in exchange for the President of the United States, and threaten to destroy the facility and create a cataclysmic environmental disaster... 
Harnessing the increased capabilities of the new PS2 console, METAL GEAR SOLID 2: SONS OF LIBERTY literally changed the game. Incorporating acoustic instruments into in-game music, this espionage masterwork’s dynamic score drew on a wide range of influences from jazz to D'n'B ... layering orchestral strings and synths to create the first truly cinematic experience for home video game consoles. We're honored to bring its soundtrack to vinyl for the first time, and we hope you’ll enjoy the deluxe treatment complete with bonus tracks and remixes. 
METAL GEAR SOLID 2: SONS OF LIBERTY was mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin, with additional audio sourcing by Thomas Torre, creative direction by Cameron Dean, art direction by Josh Manderville & Peter Santa-Maria, layout and design by Nolan Fleming Smith, and A&R by Chelsea Taylor. 
©Konami Digital Entertainment


Side A 
  1. Opening Infiltration
  2. Russian Soldiers From Kasatka 
  3. Olga Gurlukovich 
  4. Metal Gear? 
  5. Revolver Ocelot 
  6. Ray Escapes 
  7. Big Shell 
Side B 
  1. Fortune 
  2. Kill Me Now! 
  3. Vamp 
  4. The World Only Needs One Big Boss 
  5. It’s the Harrier! 
  6. Who Am I Really? 
Side C 
  1. Tanker Incident 
  2. The Elevator Up To Hell 
  3. Vamp’s Dance 
  4. Infiltration 
Side D 
  1. Battle 
  2. Patet’s Theme 
  3. Countdown To Disaster 
  4. Lady Luck Revisited 
  5. Yell “Dead Cell” 
  6. Metal Gear’s Already Active! 
  7. Arms Depot 
  8. Memories of Hal 
Side E 
  1. Twilight Sniping 
  2. Will the Virus Still Work? 
  3. Reminiscence 
  4. Arsenal’s Guts 
  5. Prelude to Denouement  
  6. Father and Son 
  7. Freedom to Decide 
Side F 
(Bonus Tracks & Remixes) 
  1. VR “Remixed” Weapon Missing 
  2. VR “Remixed” Shaking Mission 
  3. VR “Remixed” Variety Mission 
  4. Electronica Emma 
  5. Next Generation (Part 1) 
  6. Next Generation (Part 2)