Mud – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP


Mondo is pleased to present the premiere vinyl soundtrack release to Jeff Nichol's 2013 film Mud. Set in rural Arkansas, it tells the story of two boys who develop a friendship with the titular fugitive (played by Matthew McConaughey) who needs their help to reconnect with his lost love Juniper (Reese Witherspoon) The relationship formed between Mud and the two boys is simultaneously formative and destructive but ultimately essential to their growth, in this masterful exploration of the corruption of romantic ideals.

The limited edition 180 gram 2XLP set features exclusive interviews with both composer David Wingo and director Jeff Nichols. Pressed on Juniper Blue Vinyl (Limited to 500) or Black Vinyl.

Artist Tomer Hanuka
Label Mondo Music
Expected to ship in 3-5 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


The soundtrack to Mud is a mix of both the music that inspired Nichols' writing of the film (including original songs by Dirty Three, as well as music by Nichols' brother Ben & his band Lucero) and an original score by David Wingo – who crafted incredible compositions that include collaborations between himself and Lucero. The soundtrack to Mud is unlike anything you've ever heard before: a romantic, poetic album that weaves score and song together to form a dream-like Americana classic.

All tracks by David Wingo unless otherwise stated.

01) Opening – David Wingo & Lucero (5:04)
02) Where'd He Go (1:52)
03) Leaving Island (0:37)
04) Take You Away – Lucero (1:21)
05) Sleeping In Trees (0:50)
06) Juniper (2:10)
07) Alice Wading – Dirty Three (8:25)
08) Back To The Island (0:48)
09) Tom Blankenship (2:00)
10) This Night – Dirty Three (3:57)
11) Davy Brown – Ben Nichols (3:21)
12) Carver (0:46)
13) Everything You Need – Lucero (1:20)
14) The Kid – Ben Nichols (5:33)
15) King (1:50)
16) Stealing Motor (1:24)
17) Hotel (1:10)
18) Looking For Juniper (0:36)
19) Leaving Bar (1:38)
20) Lost Love (1:42)
21) Something Else On His Mind (1:15)
22) One Last Letter (0:51)
23) May Pearl – Jeff McIlwain (2:06)
24) Snakebite – Lucero (2:40)
25) Clinic (1:05)
26) Mud and Juniper (1:35)
27) Aftermath (2:17)
28) In Fall – Dirty Three (3:55)
29) Ending – Lucero & David Wingo (2:06)
Mud – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP
Mud – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP
Mud – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP
Mud – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP

You may also like