MX-80 Sound - Crowd Control LP

Distributed title
Composer MX-80 Sound
Label Ship to Shore PhonoCo.
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.


Product information
Mastered by Peter Conheim
Rpm 33 ⅓
Vinyl color Black Vinyl

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present the first ever vinyl reissue of MX-80 Sound’s Crowd Control.

Remastered from the original analog tapes by Peter Conheim, this album sounds as fresh (or possibly…fresher?) as it did in 1981. Containing a dizzying mix of free-jazz sax, thrashing guitars and absurdist lyricism, MX-80 Sound remains one of the great undiscovered bands of the late 70s/early 80s post-punk scene.


Side A
1. Face of the Earth
2. Crowd Control
3. Why Are We Here
4. Obsessive Devotion
5. More Than Good
6. Theme from Halloween*

Side B
1. Night Rider
2. City of Fools
3. Theme from Sisters
4. Cover to Cover
5. Pharoah's Sneakers
6. Promise of Love

*Not included on the original Ralph Records release