MX-80 Sound - Out of the Tunnel LP

Distributed title
Composer MX-80 Sound
Label Ship to Shore PhonoCo.
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.


Product information
Rpm 33 ⅓
Vinyl color Black Vinyl

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present the first ever vinyl reissue of MX-80 Sound’s Out of the Tunnel.

Remastered from the original analog tapes by Peter Conheim, the album sounds as fresh (or possibly…fresher?) as it did in 1980. Containing a dizzying mix of free-jazz sax, thrashing guitars and absurdist lyricism, MX-80 Sound remains one of the great undiscovered bands of the late 70s/early 80s post-punk scene.


Side A
1. It's Not My Fault
2. Follow That Car
3. Fender Bender
4. I Walk Among Them
5. Someday You'll Be King

Side B
1. White Night*
2. Frankie I'm Sorry
3. Gary and Priscilla
4. Man in a Box
5. Metro Teens

*Not included on the original Ralph Records release