Naked Lunch – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP


In collaboration with Howe Records, Mondo is excited to announce this new release celebrating the 25th anniversary for the score to Naked Lunch, composed by three-time Oscar-winner Howard Shore collaborating with both jazz legend Ornette Coleman and the London Philharmonic Orchestra.

Based on the novel by William S. Burroughs, director David Cronenberg takes the character of William Lee (Peter Weller) through his drug-fueled escapades in the fictional land of Interzone, while also blending it with a semi-autobiographic story about Burroughs himself.

Composers Howard ShoreOrnette Coleman
Artist Rich Kelly
Label Mondo Music
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Once referred to as an unfilmable novel, the film Naked Lunch is one of the great book-to-film adaptations, in no small part due to the wildly inventive score by Shore and Coleman. Their collaboration transportsyou seamlessly into Burroughs' world.

Naked Lunch is one of the great film scores” wrote Royal S. Brown. “The whole thing, which has been recorded with exceptional depth and warmth, gives a simultaneous impression of simplicity and complexity, of harmony and dissonance, of reality and half dream, rather like Burroughs’ own disturbing visions.”

Side A
01. Naked Lunch (2:29)
02A. Hauser and O'Brien / 02B. Bugpowder* (2:39)
03. Mugwumps (2:54)
04. Centipede (2:04)
05. The Black Meat (1:25)
06A. Simpatico / 06B. Misterioso+ (1:34)
07. Fadela's Coven (3:33)

Side B
08. Interzone Suite (5:13)
09. William Tell (Complete) (2:24)
10. Mujahaddin (1:56)
11. Intersong* (3:48)
12. Dr. Benway (3:14)

Side C
13. Clark Nova Dies (2:05)
14. Ballad/Joan* (2:40)
15A. Cloguet's Parrots / 15B. Midnight Sunrise** (1:45)
16. Nothing is True: Everything is Permitted (1:56)
17. Welcome to Annexia (3:35)
18. Writeman* (3:57)

Side D – Bonus Tracks
19. Hauser and O'Brien (Complete) (2:00)
20. Dual Typewriters (3:31)
21. Simpatico (Reprise) (1:48)
22. Martinelli (3:36)
23. Intersong (take 2)* (3:09)
24. Bugpowder (take 9)* (2:56)

*Composed by Ornette Coleman