Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2xLP Mondo Exclusive

Distributed title
Unbelievably, this concentrated dose of musical hipness has NEVER seen a reissue on vinyl, and OG copies go for triple figures…for its 15th anniversary, we’ve created a beautiful, “scrapbook” gatefold jacket with production stills to hold two records pressed in blue smoke vinyl limited to 500 copies, exclusive to Mondo!
Label Real Gone Music
Property Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.


Product information
Edition size 500
Packaging details Gatefole Jacket
Vinyl color Blue Smoke Vinyl

With a title like that, and a plot that revolves around desperate attempts to attend a secret show by a mythical, legendary indie rock band (“Where’s Fluffy?”), Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist HAD to have a good soundtrack or be subject to withering putdowns from the alternative music press. Well, the movie really delivered, providing a snapshot of the (mostly) NYC independent music scene circa 2008 with tracks from such stalwarts as Vampire Weekend, Devendra Banhart, We Are Scientists, Band of Horses, and Richard Hawley (along with some surprises like Big Star’s Chris Bell). And who better to compose the score than Mark Mothersbaugh of DEVO, who chips in with “Nick & Norah’s Theme” to wrap up the album!?


Side A

  1. Chris Bell - Speed Of Sound
  2. Devendra Banhart - Lover
  3. Bishop Allen - Middle Management
  4. Vampire Weekend - Ottoman

Side B

  1. The Dead 60s - Riot Radio
  2. Takka Takka - Fever
  3. The Submarines - Xavia
  4. We Are Scientists - After Hours

Side C

  1. Band Of Horses - Our Swords
  2. Army Navy - Silvery Sleds
  3. Richard Hawley - Baby You're My Light
  4. Shout Out Louds - Very Loud

Side D

  1. Paul Tiernan - How To Say Goodbye
  2. The Real Tuesday Weld - Last Words
  3. Mark Mothersbaugh - Nick & Norah's Theme