Phantasy Star II - Original Video Game Soundtrack LP

Distributed title

Storming into Japanese stores in early 1989, the highly anticipated follow-up to 1987’s Phantasy Star was an instant hit commercially and critically. Taking its cue from the original epic, Phantasy Star II upped the ante by stuffing dozens of hours worth of gameplay into a towering 6MB cartridge — the largest seen on the market at that time. The game found its way to international markets in 1990 and has remain a beloved classic of all those who have ever played it since.

Composer Tokuhiko Uwabo
Label Ship to Shore PhonoCo.
Property Phantasy Star
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Vinyl color Clear

Tokuhiko Uwabo returns on soundtrack duty, once again combining complex, contemplative melodies with driving percussion. Not just music for nostalgia junkies but also for the fine connoisseurs of VGM!This limited edition LP features the original soundtrack from the SEGA Genesis / Mega Drive game pressed on a Ship to Shore exclusive “Rolf & Nei” blue and magenta swirl vinyl, with new liner notes from Retronatus’ Jeremy Parish and an 8-page booklet with rare artwork from the SEGA archives! This is one release fans will not want to miss!


Side A

  1. Phantasy Sprite
  2. Step Up
  3. A Prologue
  4. Pleasure Stream
  5. Pressure
  6. My Home
  7. Blacky News
  8. Restoration
  9. Rise and Fall
  10. Movement
  11. Advanced Position

Side B

  1. Secret Ways
  2. Promised Mystery ~ Hidepipe
  3. Silent Zone ~ Musik
  4. Exciting Town
  5. Violation
  6. Power
  7. Under
  8. The Place of Death
  9. Exclaim
  10. Never Dreaming
  11. Over