Phenomena - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2xLP

Limited Edition
2X 140G LP featuring 3 previously unreleased tracks.
Composer Goblin
Artist Randy Ortiz
Label Death Waltz Recording Co.
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Bonus material 3 unreleased tracks
Mastered by Cinevox
Pressed at AMS/Cinevox
Rpm 33
Vinyl weight 140 Gram

Death Waltz Recording Company & Mondo are proud to present the complete original score to Dario Argento’s 1985 formidable fright film, Phenomena (a.k.a. Creepers). This Suspiria-esque offering features music by Claudio Simonetti, Goblin, Simon Boswell, and Andi Sex Gang, and includes all the original cues and two never-before-released bonus tracks! Immediately upon arrival at an exclusive girls boarding school in Switzerland, fourteen-year-old Jennifer (played by Jennifer Connelly in her first starring role) learns that a mysterious killer is on the loose and is targeting her demographic. Waking up from a midnight sleepwalk, she befriends a local entomologist (Donald Pleasance) and, with his help, realizes that she has the psychic ability to telepathically communicate with insects. Will this trait help catch the maniacal menace? The illusory orchestrations on this album comprise of an array of musical styles and incorporate a bevy of traditional and electronic instruments and effects – multi-layered reverberating synths, Simmons drums, bass, electric guitar and the inventive use of an operatic aria – the sonic results are a buzzing hive of sound. 2XLP featuring three previously unreleased recordings. 


Side A

  1. Phenomena 4:25
  2. Jennifer 3:51
  3. The Wind 1:17
  4. Sleepwalking 3:48
  5. Jennifer's friends 3:27

Side B

  1. Phenomena (#2) 1:22
  2. The Wind (Insects) 2:12
  3. Phenomena (#3) 1:54
  4. The Wind (Insects #2) 2:29
  5. Phenomena (#4 - Piano Solo) 0:59
  6. Sleepwalking (#2) 3:53
  7. The Wind (#2 - New Edit) 2:22

Side C

  1. Phenomena (#5) 3:06
  2. The Wind (Insects #3 - New Edit) 6:28
  3. Phenomena (# 5 - Piano and Voice) 1:24
  4. Jennifer's Friends (# 2) 3:27
  5. Jennifer (End Titles) 4:48

Side D

  1. Phenomena (#6 - Video Clip Version) 4:04
  2. The Wind (The Monster Child) 2:09
  3. Phenomena (#7 – Piano and Voice Short) 0:47*
  4. The Wind (The Monster Child) (Version 2) 1:33*
  5. Phenomena (# 8 – Solo Voice) 0:58*
  6. The Quick and The Dead 3:33
  7. You Don’t Know Me 2:38
  8. The Naked and The Dead 2:36
  9. The Maggots 1:38

Music composed, arranged and performed by  Claudio Simonetti – Fabio Pignatelli  

“Phenomena” composed, arranged and performed by Claudio Simonetti

soprano voice: Pina Magri

guitar: Marco Rinalduzzi

“Jennifer” composed by Fabio Pignatelli

“You don’t know me”, “The quick and the dead”, “The naked and the dead” written by Simon Boswell , performed by Andi Sex Gang

 “The maggots” written and performed by Simon Boswell

Mastering by Claudio Fuiano

* previously unreleased