Shock – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP


SHOCK, directed by horror maestro Mario Bava, was released in 1977, when Italian horror cinema was at its peak, following the international success of Dario Argento's DEEP RED and SUSPIRIA. While Goblin was chosen to create the soundtrack for Argento's classics, the band selected for SHOCK's soundtrack was Libra (coincidentally, distant relatives of Goblin, through drummer Walter Martino and guitarist Carlo Pennisi). In 1977, Libra, after a brief dalliance with legendary soul/funk label Motown, had practically split up. On the insistence of Bava they found the necessary inspiration to come together to record the soundtrack to SHOCK. It could be said that this score was inspired by Goblin’s mix of prog, funk and synth sound, but it absolutely rages with its own personality. It contains some outrageous over the top prog, terrifying synth attacks, and delicate acoustic atmospheres, as well as dissonant and avant-garde soundscapes.

Music by Libra. Artwork by Eric Adrian Lee. Definitive vinyl re-issue split across 2 LPs, including 12 tracks never before released on vinyl, all direct from the Cinevox/AMS archives. 2XLP 140 Gram Translucent Blue Vinyl.

Composer Libra
Artist Eric Adrian Lee
Label Death Waltz Recording Co.
Property Shock
Expected to ship in 7 to 10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.



  1. The Shock
  2. L’altalena rossa
  3. Transfert I / Hypnos / Transfert II
  4. La baia
  5. La cantina / The shock (Ripresa)
  6. Transfert IV (Alternate movie version)
  7. Tema di Marco (Alternate movie version)
  8. Tema di Marco I / Tema di Marco II
  9. L’incubo
  10. Transfert III
  11. Fant suona piano
  12. Transfert IV / Tema di Marco II (Ripresa)
  13. Fant suona piano (Alternate piano solo long version)
  14. The shock (Alternate movie version)