Crate Digger Summer Vinyl Sale - Free Mystery Box with $150 purchase!

Superman: The Movie 2XLP & Graphic Novel Box Set


Mondo’s SUPERMAN THE MOVIE Original Soundtrack returns as a collector’s box set, featuring new vinyl variants bundled with DC’s SUPERMAN ‘78, a brilliant continuation of the story by Robert Venditti, Wilfredo Torres and Jordie Bellaire.

The box set comes in a newly designed clamshell with artwork by the Joe Quinones and Paolo Rivera, who also created new cover art for SUPERMAN ’78. And of course, the soundtrack boasts John Williams' legendary score, extensive liner notes by Michael Matessino and original art by DKNG.

Composer John Williams
Artists DKNGJoe QuinonesPaolo Rivera
Property Superman
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Packaging details 2XLP + Graphic Novel packed in deluxe clamshell box set
Pressed at GZ
Rpm 33 1/3
Vinyl color Red/Blue/Yellow Superman Stripe
Vinyl weight 140g

The marketing for SUPERMAN: THE MOVIE cleverly described itself as a film that would make you "believe a man could fly," but no one involved in the film could be prepared for how that newfound belief would change the world forever. Now, nearly 43 years later, the superhero film industry shows no signs of slowing, but very few have achieved the visual and sonic miracle that the late Richard Donner and the inimitable John Williams were able to do with their epic origin story.

Featuring Artwork by DKNG and Liner Notes by Michael Matessino. SUPERMAN ‘78 graphic novel Written by Robert Venditti, Penciled by Wilfredo Torres and Inked by Jordie Bellaire. Clamshell Artwork by Joe Quinones and Paolo Rivera. Pressed on NYCC exclusive 140 Superman Stripe vinyl


Side One

  1. Theme from Superman (Main Title) (4:24)
  2. The Planet Krypton (4:45)
  3. Destruction of Krypton (5:58)
  4. The Trip To Earth (2:23)
  5. Growing Up (1:52)

Side Two

  1. Love Theme from Superman (5:00)
  2. Leaving Home (4:45)
  3. The Fortress of Solitude (8:29)

Side Three

  1. The Flying Sequence & Can You Read My Mind (8:08)
  2. Super Rescues (3:24)
  3. Lex Luthor's Lair (2:33)
  4. Superfeats (5:00)

Side Four

  1. The March of The Villains (3:33)
  2. Chasing Rockets (7:33)
  3. Turning Back the World (2:01)
  4. End Title (6:24)