The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power - Season One - Original Soundtrack 2XCD

Mondo, in partnership with Amazon Studios and Sparks and Shadows, are proud to present both Vinyl and CD editions of the score for the highly anticipated Amazon Original series The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power. Composed by Emmy-winner Bear McCreary and also features “The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Main Title,” composed by Academy Award-winner Howard Shore, as well as "Where The Shadows Lie" performed by Fiona Apple
Composers Bear McCrearyHoward Shore
Property The Lord Of The Rings The Rings Of Power
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Mastered by Pat Sullivan at Bernie Grundman Mastering

Bear McCreary, known for his incomparable world-building and use of innovative musical approaches in the worlds of television, film, and video games, will guide audiences through the major events of the Second Age of Middle-earth, as seen in the forthcoming series. Working out of the iconic Abbey Road Studios as well as AIR Studios and Synchron Stage in Vienna, he has recorded and composed hours of music for the score, weaving together his original themes into a sonic tapestry for a full symphonic orchestra, alongside vibrant folk instruments and choral singers. 

J.R.R. Tolkien’s stunning novels and their film adaptations have had a profound impact on my imagination for nearly my entire life,” McCreary said. “I am honored to compose the music that will help guide audiences through the major events of the Second Age of Middle-earth."

Legendary composer Howard Shore has composed scores for some of the most memorable and world-renowned film and television series. Globally respected for his passion for J.R.R. Tolkien’s work, he is perhaps best known for his work on The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit film trilogies. 

The Season One: Amazon Original Series Soundtrack also includes two performances by The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power actors—Sophia Nomvete (Princess Disa) on the track “A Plea to the Rocks” and “This Wandering Day,” sung by Megan Richards (Poppy Proudfellow). 

Available on both 2XCD, or 2XLP Vinyl set (Please note the tracklist for the CD and Vinyl editions are different)


Disc 1

1. The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Main Title (Howard Shore)
2. Where The Shadows Lie feat. Fiona Apple
3. Galadriel
4. Khazad-dûm
5. Nori Brandyfoot
6. The Stranger
7. Númenor
8. Sauron
9. Valinor
10. In the Beginning
11. Elrond Half-elven
12. Durin IV
13. Harfoot Life
14. Bronwyn and Arondir
15. Halbrand
16. The Boat
17. Sundering Seas
18. Nobody Goes Off Trail
19. Elendil and Isildur
20. White Leaves
21. The Secrets of the Mountain
22. Nolwa Mahtar

Disc 2

23. Nampat
24. A Plea to the Rocks (feat. Sophia Nomvete)
25. This Wandering Day (feat. Megan Richards)
26. Scherzo for Violin and Swords
27. Sailing into the Dawn
28. For the Southlands
29. Cavalry
30. Water and Flame
31. In the Mines
32. The Veil of Smoke
33. The Mystics
34. Perilous Whisperings
35. The Broken Line
36. Wise One
37. True Creation Requires Sacrifice
38. Where The Shadows Lie (Instrumental)