The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power - Season One - Original Soundtrack 2XLP

Mondo, in partnership with Amazon Studios and Sparks and Shadows, are proud to present both Vinyl and CD editions of the score for the highly anticipated Amazon Original series The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power. Composed by Emmy-winner Bear McCreary and also features “The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Main Title,” composed by Academy Award-winner Howard Shore as well as "Where The Shadows Lie" performed by Fiona Apple
Composers Bear McCrearyHoward Shore
Label Mondo Music
Property The Lord Of The Rings The Rings Of Power
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.


Product information
Mastered by Patricia Sullivan at Bernie Grundman Mastering
Pressed at AtoZ Media
Rpm 33 1/3 RPM
Vinyl weight 140 Gram

Bear McCreary, known for his incomparable world-building and use of innovative musical approaches in the worlds of television, film, and video games, will guide audiences through the major events of the Second Age of Middle-earth, as seen in the forthcoming series. Working out of the iconic Abbey Road Studios as well as AIR Studios and Synchron Stage in Vienna, he has recorded and composed hours of music for the score, weaving together his original themes into a sonic tapestry for a full symphonic orchestra, alongside vibrant folk instruments and choral singers. 

J.R.R. Tolkien’s stunning novels and their film adaptations have had a profound impact on my imagination for nearly my entire life,” McCreary said. “I am honored to compose the music that will help guide audiences through the major events of the Second Age of Middle-earth."

Legendary composer Howard Shore has composed scores for some of the most memorable and world-renowned film and television series. Globally respected for his passion for J.R.R. Tolkien’s work, he is perhaps best known for his work on The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit film trilogies. 

The Season One: Amazon Original Series Soundtrack also includes two performances by The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power actors—Sophia Nomvete (Princess Disa) on the track “A Plea to the Rocks” and “This Wandering Day,” sung by Megan Richards (Poppy Proudfellow). 

Available on both 2XCD, or 2XLP Vinyl set (Please note the tracklist for the CD and Vinyl editions are different)


Side A

1. The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Main Title - By Howard Shore
2. Where the Shadows Lie (feat. Fiona Apple)
3. Galadriel
4. Khazad-dûm
5. Nori Brandyfoot
6. The Stranger

Side B

1. Númenor
2. Valinor
3. Elrond Half-elven
4. Durin IV
5. Bronwyn and Arondir
6. Sauron

Side C

1. This Wandering Day (feat. Megan Richards)
2. Harfoot Life
3. Halbrand
4. Sundering Seas
5. Elendil and Isildur
6. A Plea to the Rocks (feat. Sophia Nomvete)
7. Nampat

Side D

1. Cavalry
2. Nolwa Mahtar
3. Wise One
4. True Creation Requires Sacrifice