The Lost Empire – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP


Death Waltz Recording Company is proud to present one of the coolest electronic scores of the 80s on vinyl for the first time ever: Alan Howarth’s music for the 1983 Jim Wynorski classic THE LOST EMPIRE. A thrilling adventure that spans multiple countries and pits a trio of ass-kicking ladies against a mysterious villain and his plan to create an army of female terrorists from his remote island, the film stars cult actress Raven De La Croix (Russ Meyer’s UP!) and the late, great, Angus Scrimm (PHANTASM).

Pressed on 180 Gram Translucent Yellow Vinyl. Limited to 500 copies.

Composer Alan Howarth
Artist Rockin' Jelly Bean
Property The Lost Empire
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.


Howarth’s score is what you’d expect from his revered work with John Carpenter on movies like BIG TROUBLE IN LITTLE CHINA and PRINCE OF DARKNESS: full of expansive colours and incessantly memorable synth hooks, with the main theme juxtaposing ghostly effects against a thumping beat that leads into an amazing high keyboard melody that features throughout the score. Howarth mixes different elements; the effortlessly cool tune for LAPD hero Angel Wolfe, the mysterious and dangerous theme for awesome Native American Whitestar, and the Eastern flavours representing the evil of Dr Sin Do and his island of terror. There’s no “in association with” here – THE LOST EMPIRE is pure Alan Howarth, and it’s badass to the 9th degree.

Track listing
01. Lost Empire Main Titles (3:24)
02. Punks at School - Angel's Apartment (2:37)
03. Whitestar (3:34)
04. Cowboy Fight To Prison (3:25)
05. Induction Center (2:25)
06. Flight To Golgotha and Examination (4:33)
07. Chariots of Night Patrol (2:55)
08. The Gladiator (3:00)
09. Seduced by Dinner (2:44)
10. Arena Battle (1:56)
11. Chamber Of Horrors (1:45)
12. Sin Do's Domain (5:15)
13. Whitestar (Reprise) (3:33)