The Matrix Resurrections - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP

Limited Edition
Mondo, in conjunction with WaterTower Music, is proud to present limited edition vinyl pressing of the The Matrix Resurrections - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Featuring the music of Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer from visionary filmmaker Lana Wachowski’s long-awaited The Matrix Resurrections, the next chapter in the groundbreaking franchise that redefined a genre.
Composers Johnny KlimekTom Tykwer
Artist Mo Shafeek
Label Mondo Music
Property The Matrix
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.


Product information
Mastered by James Plotkin
Pressed at GZ
Rpm 33 1/3
Vinyl weight 180 gram
Tom Tykwer discussed the composers’ work on The Matrix Resurrections. “There’s a powerful and distinct musical legacy here. In my opinion, The Matrix Trilogy is one of the great scores of all time. And what’s particularly fantastic about it is that it was also, to my knowledge, one of the first film scores that so implemented electronic music and connected it with progressive late-modern orchestral music. It started a movement, which we are paying tribute to with this music. And yet, this film is playful and emotional with complex development, open in every direction. Johnny and I felt our challenge for the music was to pay tribute to The Matrix lineage and also support this cinematic endeavor of expanding that legacy to explore new directions. That needs to be represented in the music and that is what we are trying to investigate musically.”
Johnny Klimek elaborated, “We spent several months working on material for The Matrix Resurrections, building the main themes, crafting alternative arrangements and electronic variants. We had a lot of fun mixing electronics with classical orchestra. The technology has come so far since I started scoring film.”
The Matrix Resurrections - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Includes all 24 tracks composed for the film by Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer, mastered for vinyl and pressed on 2x 180 Gram “Digital Rain" colored vinyl (limited to 3,000 copies) or 2x 180 Gram Black vinyl, with original artwork by Mondo's creative director Mo Shafeek.


Side A
1. Opening - The Matrix Resurrections
2. Two and the Same
3. Meeting Trinity
4. It's in My Mind
5. I Fly or I Fall
Side B
1. Set and Setting
2. Into the Train
3. Exit the Pod
4. The Dojo
5. Enter IO
6. Inside IO
Side C
1. Escape
2. Broadcast Depth
3. Exiles
4. Factory Fight
5. Bullet Time
6. Recruiting
Side D
1. Infiltration
2. I Like Tests
3. I Can't Be Her
4. Simulatte Brawl
5. Swarm
6. Sky Scrape
7. My Dream Ended Here