The Queen's Gambit - Music from the Netflix Limited Series 2XLP

Composer Carlos Rafael Rivera
Artist Alan Hynes
Label Mondo Music
Properties NetflixThe Queen's Gambit
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Liner notes Charlie Bridgen
Mastered by Darren Page
Packaging details Bespoke die cut jacket and die cut inner sleeves
Pressed at GZ
Rpm 33
Vinyl color green and white split vinyl, black and white solid vinyl
Vinyl weight 140

In proud partnership with Netflix, Mondo is pleased to present Carlos Rafael Rivera’s Emmy award®-winning score to Netflix’s breakout 2020 limited series, THE QUEEN’S GAMBIT, written and directed by Scott Frank.

For the limited series, Carlos Rafael Rivera delivered one of the stand-out scores of the last few years. Unusually, this is an entirely classical score: rich, sumptuous and utterly beguiling. The music is certainly a character in the show, reflecting Beth’s life... from meditative solo piano pieces, representing her early years growing up in an orphanage, with instruments and themes added throughout, as the years progress.

"Working on THE QUEEN’S GAMBIT with director Scott Frank was a wonderful creative experience, and it’s both mind-blowing and humbling to see the huge impact the series has made on audiences around the globe. With the vinyl release I hope to bring the music of THE QUEEN’S GAMBIT to listeners and collectors everywhere to be enjoyed again and again,” says composer Carlos Rafael Rivera

From the moment you set eyes (and ears) on THE QUEEN’S GAMBIT, it’s obvious it is extraordinary… lightning-in-a-bottle special, we have been obsessed with the show since it aired in 2020, and are thrilled that Mondo is releasing this incredible EMMY award-winning score on vinyl. 

Alan Hynes incredible packaging is the final cherry on top here. It’s as intricate and mind-boggling as the show itself and undoubtedly one of the most incredible packages of the year. We hope you have as much fun listening to this incredible score, as we did putting it together.


Disc 1

Side A

A1 - Main Title

A2 - Beth's Story

A3 - Methuen Home For Children

A4 - The Scholars Mate

A5 - You're Gloating

A6 - Training With Mr. Schaibel

A7 - Am I Good Enough Now

A8 - Playing Mr. Ganz

A9 - Ceiling Games

A10 - First Day At School

A11 - The Green Pills

A12 - Kentucky State Championship 1963

A13 - Top Boards

A14 - Playing Townes

Side B 

B1  - Playing Beltik

B2 - The Lake - Cincinnati 1963

B3 - Playing Benny - Las Vegas 1966

B4 - Two Sides Of The Same Coin

B5 - Mexico City Invitational 1966

B6 - Playing Girev I

B7 - Playing Girev II

B8 - Borgov I

B9 - Beth Alone


Disc 2

Side C

C1 - Ohio US Championship 1967

C2 - New York

C3 - Training With Benny

C4 - Paris Tournament 1967

C5 - Borgov II

C6 - Jolene

C7 - Returning To Methuen

C8 - Turning Point


C10 - Moscow Invitational 1968


Side B

D1 - Close Your Eyes

D2 - Borgov III

D3 - The Final Game

D4 - Take It, It's Yours

D5 - Sygrayem (Let's Play

D6 - Anna Hauss and Robert Wienroder - I Can't Remember Love