The Suicide Squad - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP

Almost Gone
Mondo, in conjunction with Troll Court / WaterTower Music, is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing of the latest mix-tape masterpiece curated by writer/director James Gunn ... the soundtrack for his superhero action-adventure film THE SUICIDE SQUAD, which is now in theaters and available on HBO Max via the Ad-Free plan for 31 days. 
Label Mondo Music
Properties DC ComicsSuicide Squad
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


“A movie to me is two things,” Gunn says, “Picture and sound. It’s how you put those two things together that help tell a story and hopefully move an audience. So, music is incredibly important!” 

THE SUICIDE SQUAD (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), which Gunn calls his ‘curated mix tape’ matches the energy of a story about a collection of the most degenerate delinquents in the DC lineup, featuring everything from 50's swing (Louis Prima’s ‘Just A Gigolo / I Ain’t Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me) - Medley’) to 80's punk rock (Jim Carroll Band’s ‘People Who Died’) to modern Samba Pop and Brazillian Hip-Hop (Ceú’s ‘Samba Na Sola’ and Drik Barbosa’s ‘Quem Tem Joga’ respectively), alongside classics by Kansas, Pixies and Johnny Cash, alongside a handful of today’s rising stars like grandson and Jessie Reyez; in addition to their own songs, the latter two even perform the duet “Rain” which was written specifically for the film. Combined, you have the next best thing to a curated playlist from the master of mix-tapes.



1. “Folsom Prison Blues (Live at Folsom State Prison, Folsom, CA - January 1968)” – Johnny Cash

2. “People Who Died” - The Jim Carroll Band

3. “Sucker’s Prayer” - The Decemberists

4. “Samba Na Sola” - Céu

5. “Whistle For The Choir” - The Fratellis

6. “Point of Know Return” - Kansas

7. “Sola” - Jessie Reyez

8. “Just A Gigolo / I Ain’t Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me) – Medley” - Louis Prima


1. “Can’t Sleep” - K.Flay

2. “Quem Tem Joga (feat. Gloria Groove & Karol Conka)” – Drik Barbosa

3. “Rain” - grandson & Jessie Reyez

4. “Hey” - Pixies

5. “So Busted” - Culture Abuse

6. “Oh No!!!” - grandson