Free Vinyl Shipping on all Domestic Orders - $10 Flat Rate International

Trading Places - Music from the Motion Picture LP

Limited Edition
Distributed title
Composer Elmer Bernstein
Artist Adrian Purkis & Steven Wild
Label Enjoy the Ride Records
Property Trading Places
Sold Out


Sign up for our newsletter so it doesn’t become a habit.


Product information
Edition size 300

Enjoy the Ride Records and Paramount Pictures proudly present Music from the Motion Picture Trading Places. The original motion picture score to the 1983 comedy classic directed by John Landis, starring Dan Aykroyd, Eddie Murphy, Jamie Lee Curtis, Ralph Bellamy and Don Ameche, is now available on vinyl for the first time. Composed by Elmer Bernstein (Ghostbusters, Heavy Metal, Airplane!), the score intertwines Mozart's The Marriage of Figaro along with Bernstein's original material to create a magical score that dances throughout this iconic '80s comedy, and is wonderful stand-alone piece that is finally available to enjoy on the vinyl format.

Featuring original European poster art by Adrian Purkis and new back cover art by Steven Wild, Trading Places is housed in a 350 gsm full color jacket, along with a double-sided full color insert, featuring a newspaper recreation from the film and credits.


Side A
1. Main Title
2. Your Breakfast Sir / Good Morning! / Dukes
3. The Club / Bump
4. Wager
5. Moving Outs / Plots
6. Philly / Ploy
7. Discovery / Bed
8. Revelation / The Goods / Train
9. Heroes
10. Kicking Ass / Cards

Side B
Source Cues
11. Dessert
12. Louis Winthorpe III Blues
13. Jamaican Bye-Bye
14. Andante Cantabile (From String Quartet, K. 165)
15. Jingle Bells
16. Joy to the World
17. Silent Night
18. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
19. O Little Town of Bethlehem
20. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen (Slower Version)

Bonus Cues
21. Good Morning! (Alternate)
22. Bump (Alternate)
23. Ploy (Alternate)
24. Ploy (Alternate 2)
25. Train (Promotional LP Version)
26. Kicking Ass / Cards (Alternate)