Violet Score Sessions LP by VUM

Almost Gone
Distributed title
Composer VUM
Artist Archan Nair
Label Secret Lodge Recordings
Expected to ship in 7-10 business days. Please note that items will be shipped together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please review our FAQs.


Product information
Vinyl color Black Vinyl

Violet Score Sessions by VUM, the original score for Justine Bateman's Violet the film (SXSW 2021, TIFF 2021) starring Olivia Munn, Luke Bracey and Justin Theroux.

Violet Score Sessions is an album of music produced for and around Violet the film. A curated selection of psych-pop-noir tracks written during the making of the film, some of which appear in the film and some of which are conceptually tied to the film’s themes, are woven together into an instrumental tapestry awash with synths, guitars, hand drums and analog echoes. With this album, you get a document of VUM's interpretation of Violet's internal and external struggles to become the version of herself she always wished to be; one who does not make fear-based decisions.


  1. Flashback
  2. Walk Out
  3. Take in the Night
  4. Future Unfolding
  5. All Turned On
  6. Cold Sweat
  7. Dream Cycle
  8. Sha la la
  9. The Voice
  10. Turning Away
  11. The Space Between
  12. Over the Line
  13. Then What